Ahsoka Tano (
resnipstance) wrote in
driftfleet_ooc2015-10-13 10:39 am
+1 jedi padawan
HELLO FRIENDS!! I'm Emiri, I'm new, and I'll be bringing you Ahsoka Tano from Star Wars: The Clone Wars!
She is from post season 5, so there is a HIGH possibility for her threads to contain gigantic spoilers for her character arc. I mean, it's been out like three years at this point, but if you're thinking you would like to watch TCW or are in the middle of watching it and don't want spoilers, please please please tell me! Additionally, I am totally fine with fourth walling (it's Star Wars ok) to just about any extent, but if people can avoid telling her about the whole Anakin Skywalker = Darth Vader thing for now, I would really super appreciate it. It's fine if your character would ICly mention Darth Vader just... ix-nay on his true identity, lolol. Thank youuuu!
Finally! Ahsoka has a permissions post re: usage of the Force on your character over here so if you have strong feelings about not wanting Ahsoka to be able to sense your character's presence/emotions/evil meter for whatever reason, please head on over there and fill it out! Thanks guys!!
Anyway I look forward to playing with you! Side note: I'm in GMT+10, so please be patient with me if you get tag-backs at weird hours. Thanks!!
She is from post season 5, so there is a HIGH possibility for her threads to contain gigantic spoilers for her character arc. I mean, it's been out like three years at this point, but if you're thinking you would like to watch TCW or are in the middle of watching it and don't want spoilers, please please please tell me! Additionally, I am totally fine with fourth walling (it's Star Wars ok) to just about any extent, but if people can avoid telling her about the whole Anakin Skywalker = Darth Vader thing for now, I would really super appreciate it. It's fine if your character would ICly mention Darth Vader just... ix-nay on his true identity, lolol. Thank youuuu!
Finally! Ahsoka has a permissions post re: usage of the Force on your character over here so if you have strong feelings about not wanting Ahsoka to be able to sense your character's presence/emotions/evil meter for whatever reason, please head on over there and fill it out! Thanks guys!!
Anyway I look forward to playing with you! Side note: I'm in GMT+10, so please be patient with me if you get tag-backs at weird hours. Thanks!!

no subject
Hi! I'm Eileen and I play Vima Sunrider here. Spoilers are a-okay, and there's no danger of the whole Anakin = Vader thing because Vima is from 4,000 years ago. Welcome to the Fleet!
no subject
Someone asked me the other day to headcanon who Ahsoka's fave historical figures would be and Nomi and Vima were high contenders. I'M JUST SAYING.
no subject
no subject
/waves at
no subject
Ahsoka in DF is slightly different from the one in Eudio, ftr-- she's immediately post S5 rather than post ROTS, so she's got. slightly less baggage :')
no subject
but hullo I should just. add you on plurk or something
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
Misc yelling aside though welcome to the game!! I'm Alice, and I only play this guy here rn--Megaman.exe from an obscure series of games called Battle Network, waves hands--but mostly I'm just here bc as a huge fan of TCW this is a super lovely surprise c: I look forward to seeing you around in the game!
no subject
anyway yes hi I'm very pleased to meet you
no subject
but yeah i actually used to rp obi-wan a few months ago!! and tcw is delightful since it fleshes out so many characters and aspects about that era of star wars imo...i could probably gush here all day laughs. ANYWAY there are never enough ahsokas in rpland so it's really great to see one here :'V
no subject
i'm not saying you should app obi-wan but
(you should totally app obi-wan)
no subject
I'VE MADE A MISTAKE HAVEN'T I.......
(but no WE SHALL SEE...maybe someday, time and rl permitting....points to eyes points to u)
no subject
no subject
I ACTUALLY KNOW NOTHING ABOUT TCW though I may consider watching it sometime since it looks more interesting to me than the live action SW movies haha. But I'm fine with spoilers \o\
no subject
It actually takes all the potential that was there in the prequel movies to be awesome (and then squandered) and actually USES IT. It expands on the prequel era massively, giving the story a breadth and depth the prequels never seem to quite have together. The first season is the weakest of the lot, but still watchable, and once you can get through that it picks up MASSIVELY. I started watching out of boredom and then by the time I got to season two I could not put it down.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
I mean also please note that this gdoc is heavily biased since I'm an Ahsoka fangirl so yeah. Like. Take my opinions with a grain of salt rofl.
no subject
My name's Ziya (or Zi, I answer to both) and I play an AU Stefan Salvatore (a vampire Muslim interfaith activist) from The Vampire Diaries as well as Shawn Hunter (budding photographer average Joe) from Boy Meets World. I hope you have a ton of fun here. ♥
no subject
And don't worry, most people are canonblind for The Clone Wars, which is a crying shame because it's actually really great.
no subject
I'm TF and I play Crowley from Good Omens, Sokka from AtLA, Fenris from Dragon Age and Cheese from MLP. Welcome to the game!
no subject
Also yes Ahsoka is SUPER SUPER NEAT i'm not biased at all
Anyway hello!! Thank you for the warm welcome 'w'
no subject
no subject
no subject
ETA and yes I enjoy their CR too haha >D
no subject