Laura Kinney (
girlverine) wrote in
driftfleet_ooc2016-03-01 01:47 am
The fleet needed more violent, emotionally unstable assassin-teens, right?
Hopefully, because here one comes! Hey, it's Dalrint, I play Chloe Price, and I'm bringing in my second character who is so different from her it's kind of silly. This is Laura Kinney from Marvel comics!
Also known as X-23, she is the tiny clone of Wolverine who was raised to be a killer assassin and is really, really good at it. Except of course she got free and killed all her handlers and ran off to see if she could turn into a real girl. (Spoilers: She sort of can but not really?) She's an emotional mess that doesn't really know how to handle emotions or people but she is learning and getting better at it.
She'll be coming in from a loooong time ago, canon-wise, at the end of her solo-run series before she joined the Avenger's Academy. So like...mid-2012? Or however time works in the marvel universe. Anyone following her canon after that will have a pretty good idea why I chose this canon point. (Ie: damn it marvel stop resetting her personality.)
I will probably put her intro up tomorrow/later today, whenever I finish cleaning up her journal. If anyone would like to plot, I'm on plurk as
dalrint. Hit me up!
Also known as X-23, she is the tiny clone of Wolverine who was raised to be a killer assassin and is really, really good at it. Except of course she got free and killed all her handlers and ran off to see if she could turn into a real girl. (Spoilers: She sort of can but not really?) She's an emotional mess that doesn't really know how to handle emotions or people but she is learning and getting better at it.
She'll be coming in from a loooong time ago, canon-wise, at the end of her solo-run series before she joined the Avenger's Academy. So like...mid-2012? Or however time works in the marvel universe. Anyone following her canon after that will have a pretty good idea why I chose this canon point. (Ie: damn it marvel stop resetting her personality.)
I will probably put her intro up tomorrow/later today, whenever I finish cleaning up her journal. If anyone would like to plot, I'm on plurk as

no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
since masa linked me your test drive comment yesterday i have been trying to figure out whether they'd recognize each other.
kate is fairly current so i think she MIGHT know there's a female wolverine running around but might not know full names or faces? what do you think? i'm less familiar with laura's canon minutiae.
no subject
She was at avenger's academy, would kate have known who the roster for that was?
no subject
does that sound agreeable? though if you wanna play it a different way, lemme know! i am flexible.
no subject
But Kate can recognize her I am perfectly okay with that! She'll just be slightly younger than kate would probably know.
no subject
no subject
no subject
i'm good with it! be as flexible as you like -- i don't mind. i just wanted to make sure you were ok with kate recognizing laura to some degree (eventually, probably not at first glance). kate's tricky because sometimes she's mentioned by established heroes when she's not even present, though usually as 'the other hawkeye' or 'the girl hawkeye'. do whatever you feel comfortable with! c:
no subject
Okay awesome. We'll just play it by ear whenever I get her intro post up. hehe.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
So he hasn't bonded with her in france then and doesn't know about vampire jubilee?
no subject
But I intend to update him to at least pre-AvX eventually, I just gotta do a whole lot more reading.
What issues has the two of them in France?
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
The hell you say.
no subject
I was just as shocked as you are.
no subject
SO AWESOME.
THANK YOU.