Barry Allen (
supertardiness) wrote in
driftfleet_ooc2017-05-05 11:58 pm
Entry tags:
+1 super friend

GREETINGS DRIFT FLEET!
Some of you know me, some of you don't and some of us haven't played together in a while but HELLO. I am Emily and I am bringing this hot mess of issues also known as Barry Allen from DCTV's The Flash!
For those of you who aren't familiar Barry is a CSI who was struck by lightning on the night of a particle accelerator explosion and became the fastest man alive, and he decided to fight crime! Or at least, take a more proactive role, at least. His altergo is the aforementioned Flash and he's got a whole host of superspeed related powers, some of which are getting nerfed by the augments because you know what Barry Allen doesn't need to do any more of?
Time travel.
That being said, he's coming in from the S3 midseason finale, which means he's slightly spoilery, and if you'd like me to avoid dropping those, please let me know! Otherwise I'm going to try and get up his IC intro tomorrow.
I'm really excited to be here! And if you need to reach me for plotting purposes, there are three handy options:
AIM: iluvroadrunner6
Discord: iluvroadrunner6#1178
Plurk:iluvroadrunner6
And that is all!

no subject
Anyway, hi, I'm Jess and I play Velvet from Tales of Berseria. I'm excited to see Barry around.
no subject
no subject
no subject
Oh, it's definitely for his own good. He'll just be so glad to see her alive and well and all that.
no subject
no subject
I AM SO EXCITED FOR SUPER FRIENDS.
no subject
no subject
HI HAUNT! I really enjoyed Barry and Kitty a lot! Hopefully we'll be able to get them some fun CR in game as well. And with Mon-El too, because a friend of Kara's is a friend of Barry's and all that jazz. =D
no subject
I did too. I look forward to all the things!
no subject
Aly, here. I play Peggy Carter, Sansa Stark, and Kate Bishop. I have been hoping to see a Barry in the game for ages! I'm so excited!
no subject
I am excited as well! And omg Peggy, sassy British queen of my heart. I would love to get some CR with her and Barry as well as Barry and Kate, because their TDM thread was a lot of fun!
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
(Please let me know if there's anything you do or don't want Barry to spoil Cisco on as I'm not sure of his canon point but I think it's in S2?)
no subject
but feel free to tell him just about anything. also, hi I'm Adi and I've added you on plurk :>
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
/readies fisticuffs
no subject
:(
no subject
no subject
/readies her own fisticuffs
no subject
no subject
I may need Barry to nerd in Laurens' general direction at some point.
no subject