Serah Farron (
herosheroine) wrote in
driftfleet_ooc2017-09-16 01:35 am
FF Protagonists On Parade
Hello Drifters! Apologies for the late intro, but I'm new to the game and looking forward to diving in!
My name is Koree, and I'll be bringing in Serah Farron from the FFXIII franchise. She's actually just been assigned to the Red Fish (so hello ship mates, however long or short term that proves to be for?). Her canon point is the tail end of the Lightning DLC (Requiem), so she comes with a heavy spoiler warning for the first two games. If anyone would like to avoid said spoilers, please let me know and I'll try my best!
I'm available via PM if anyone needs to reach me. Cheers!
My name is Koree, and I'll be bringing in Serah Farron from the FFXIII franchise. She's actually just been assigned to the Red Fish (so hello ship mates, however long or short term that proves to be for?). Her canon point is the tail end of the Lightning DLC (Requiem), so she comes with a heavy spoiler warning for the first two games. If anyone would like to avoid said spoilers, please let me know and I'll try my best!
I'm available via PM if anyone needs to reach me. Cheers!

no subject
no subject
Holy crap these keywords. XIIITFLN inspired me a bit too much.no subject
I know quite a bit of plot points and whatnot, but if you can manage avoiding anything big I'd appreciate it! I ran into a PC troubles then my PS3 exploded and 13 is pretty poorly optimized for PC still, but now that I have a new one I'm finally going to get on it. If you slip up or whatever it's nbd since it's hard to avoid most spoilers through canon osmosis and CR -- which you're gonna get. :>
no subject
no subject
It really would be nice if the next-gen stopped screwing people over. All it means is more sales, even if it's exclusively digital. I mean I've rebought PSX/PS2 games I owned physically for PS3 just so I didn't have to put in the disc...
No worries if you do spoil, you don't have to be like, vigilant or cognizant of it; it's an old enough game at this point. I'm playing from a canon point of almost nine years ago and I still find people who haven't played RE5. The onus is on me... to play it more quickly! :')
no subject
Yeah, if anything they stand to make more profit since they wouldn't have to produce physical copies, which would cost money, but EH. This is why I kept my 360.
Well I think there's really just one big one I need to try to avoid, most things that come up won't be spoilery unless they end up talking about home events specifically. :)
no subject
no subject
no subject
This might be my first time playing Light in a game with a Serah and Snow. :D
no subject
My Snow/Lightning castmate combos only ever lasted for about a minute, so this is really as good as a first for me, too. I definitely can't wait for cast shenanigans in the game, and seeing all of what they get into with potential mutual CR.
no subject
Light is just gonna quietly adore Serah and
shovenudge Snow in the right direction. XD She knows her sis has everything figured out, but Snow on the other hand...He needs both of them to help him get there.
no subject
Serah will be so relieved to have them both at the same time, she's missed her sister so much! ;A; And they will find a way to pull him back to his senses!
no subject
All the love.
no subject
Oh look Serah's canon point. orz SHE IS NEVER LETTING GO OF YOU AGAIN LIGHTNING/CLAIRE. NEVER.
no subject
Serah honey bb. 8( Lightning is fine with that! She'll hold her tight for as long as she needs.
no subject
I'm Saint, and I play the giant four-armed alien battle princess here, Princess Looma Red Wind! She's the captain of the SS Bishop for...well the next six days basically. Also a walking counterpoint to the trope of Princesses Make Everything Better.
SO I LOOK FORWARD TO THREADING either very soon or in the hand-wavey "eventually" timeframe!
no subject
I'm sure we'll get CR eventually, we always do. LOL
no subject
EITHER WAY I am happy as can be to share a game again <3
even if I am killing off my character for a bitno subject
So business as usual for you, huh? LOL
no subject
But I threw up a Death Flag without realizing it, so by the Laws of Fandom it has to happen.
no subject
no subject
no subject